Skip to content

Establishing my Asian street cred: Part II

2009/11/03

In Part I of this series I firmly established myself as being in the top 75th percentile of all pasty white people who have visited Japan…

Now unbeknownst to me as I was returning from the Land of the Rising Sun the Toronto Second City was looking for actors to tour a best-of revue across Asia — with peformances in Hong Kong, Beijing and Singapore. I wasn’t the first actor they called, but thanks to whomever was ahead of me on the list and bowed out I got the gig.

You can read more about my first-ever stint as a pan-Asian performer here.

Even better, our kind hosts in Singapore were enamoured enough with us to ask us all back by name. You can read about my Singaporean two-peat here.

Coming up in Part III: It’s all about connections…

Leave a Reply

